Author Topic: gebuh - help! need advice!  (Read 16860 times)

Offline caribougrrl

• Passed on to another Brane
gebuh - help! need advice!
« on: May 09, 2010, 08:26:19 PM »
gebuh - my vegan friend is coming to visit for a couple of weeks - need some delicious recipes - show-off types

Offline gebuh

• The Runners
  • don't worry, I'm a doctor
    • cycle touring
Re: gebuh - help! need advice!
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2010, 11:04:47 PM »
I'll post a few here and pass it on to DD, she's the true vegan and prolly has more.
The link for the pumpkin oatmeal cookies is vegan, and super monster delicious.
http://vegweb.com/index.php?topic=6020.0 vegan enchiladas- I didn't use taco seasoning, but the actual spices themselves and no vegan cheese.
http://www.kosherblog.net/2005/03/09/blue_ribbon_vegan_cornbread/ I posted this recipe before with modifcations, goes really well with vegan chili- http://theppk.com/recipes/dbrecipes/index.php?RecipeID=104
vegan quesadillas - http://vegweb.com/index.php?topic=26274.0, I modified the hell out of it, extra spices, fresh corn, but even carnivores raved over it.
This vegan risotto was just ok, you might have better luck with it than me, I could taste the potential, but that was about it - http://dairyfreecooking.about.com/od/vegetarianentreessides/r/vegrisotto.htm
basic curry recipe, I usually use potatoes, zucchini, peas, green beans and sometimes coconut milk(it really adds something).
Is there a Maoz nearby?  They've got bangin falafel and fixins.
Butternut squash and chickpea salad- really good if you can get the squash - http://smittenkitchen.com/2009/01/warm-butternut-squash-and-chickpea-salad/
veggie burger-I made it once and got it wrong and it was still pretty good - http://www.vegancoach.com/vegan-entree.html#%20anchor-veggie-burger
quick easy stuff; veggie fried rice(leftover rice, snow peas, broccoli, onions garlic, ginger, carrots and whatever is left in the veggie bin)

general site for surfing: