Author Topic: How long before my toe heals?  (Read 4258 times)

Offline rocketgirl

• The Runners
How long before my toe heals?
« on: August 14, 2014, 04:33:28 PM »
I broke my little toe approximately July 22.  When will it be better? I did do a TON of walking on it because my vacation was July 23- Aug 2 and you just can't go be a tourist without walking - sometimes 4 -6 miles in a day.  It was starting to feel better but has been sore again some this week.

The achilles tendonitis that flared up on the other side (due to guarding the toe) is also a work in progress.  A little stiff morning and evening, or if I have to do some walking.  But I've been fighting that on and off for 10 years.  And have nodules and stuff.  But I can more or less manage it up to get back into 5K shape.

Wondering when I can start running again.  I was only running  a mile.  But still.  I know it's not this week.
Ellen stole my joy and I want it back!

Offline fancypants

• The Runners
    • Unanswered Flurry
Re: How long before my toe heals?
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2014, 05:08:00 PM »
I think the general rule for a minor break is 6 weeks. Longer if you aggravate it.
I don't have time for laundry; I'm trying to have a great life.

http://herheiness.wordpress.com/

Offline rocketgirl

• The Runners
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2014, 05:28:49 PM »
Crap.  Obviously I aggravated it.  But I went to f'ing Europe.  No way was I going to take it easy!  Sigh.

I am going tubing Saturday.  Hopefully not much walking between water and parking lots in my crappy ass surf shoes.  It is summer.  I do stuff.   :fiery:

Offline fancypants

• The Runners
    • Unanswered Flurry
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2014, 07:11:51 PM »
You don't have to tell me!  I took off my knee brace and to the knee boot in Hawaii. Who the f--- needs that kind of tan line?  Of course, my knee still sucks and I have another stress fracture in my tibia. I think my fun summer is ruining my fun fall.