Author Topic: Hoka Kailua Comp  (Read 4122 times)

Offline Honey Badger

• The Runners
Hoka Kailua Comp
« on: August 03, 2014, 10:17:17 AM »
I ordered these a few months ago at a deep discount.  Just tried them out today.
I've been running on Brooks Glycerins for the past 4 months or so and love them.

At first the Hokas felt nice and cushy, but pretty quickly all I could feel was that the balls of my feet were burning hot.  They fit length-wise, but I wonder if the bend at the ball of my foot was a bit off.  Initially I felt the heel part on my Achilles tendon, but this wasn't a problem. Overall, except for the heat, they were OK comfort-wise, but I prefer the Glycerins.

I'll have to try the Hokas when it's cooler and/or with different socks.

Offline Mom of Scooby

• The Runners
Re: Hoka Kailua Comp
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2014, 10:47:08 AM »
Did you order them on line without trying them? They seem to be all the rage but I hear good and bad.. I too am a glycerin wearer, but I was told recently I need something with me heel.. I just got a new pair of glycerins but will prob wait.. Was recommended maybe saucony

Offline Ice Cream

• The Runners
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2014, 11:34:07 AM »
Did you order them on line without trying them? They seem to be all the rage

Where I live, we have no idea about running fashions; so few runners here. I can only dream about a club and running partners other than DH.

Offline Mom of Scooby

• The Runners
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2014, 11:41:22 AM »

Where I live, we have no idea about running fashions; so few runners here. I can only dream about a club and running partners other than DH.
Where are you? I've mainly been running with my daughter lately.. Not sure what that has to do with shoes other than what I see people wearing?

Offline Honey Badger

• The Runners
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2014, 12:33:09 PM »